Florida shooting?

The U.S. judicial system really works! George Zimmerman was found not guilty…but not found innocent. All I can say is that George Zimmerman is guilty of making the bad choice to approach Trayvon Martin. The DA is guilty of filling charges against an innocent man. I don’t want to repeat what I’ve heard about Trayvon Martin that would make George Zimmerman’s prejudgment of him seem right.
To own guns is a right, but I wouldn’t let a neighborhood watchman carry one if I could have anything to say about it. I would arm the watchman with a pepper spray for their protection. Pepper spray is legal in all 50 states and more reliable than a stun gun, but I would still recommend that everyone has some self-defense training.
http://www.redhotpepperspray.com/pepper-spray-faq.html#benefits

Changing the Little Things

I was watching reports about the shooting in Florida, where a young black man was killed by a night watchman. As I understand the question is; did the watchman use excessive force?

There are laws in Florida that state; you will not be prosecuted for assault if you feel the need to defend yourself. I thought that was the law everywhere, but I guess in some places if you are being attacked, you need to call the police to stop the attacker???

In Florida, the watchman was attacked and could not subdue the attacker without his gun, and ended up killing the attacker. What DA would conceive to prosecute the watchman, unless they could prove that he didn’t need to use such force?

If I were to use a gun and claimed that, I used it in self-defense. At first the police would believe it, but they wouldn’t need to…

View original post 355 more words

2 thoughts on “Florida shooting?

  1. Reblogged this on Changing the Little Things and commented:

    I couldn’t find George Zimmerman guilty of Murdering Trayvon Martin, because there was too many things that could have happened. The prosecution’s job was to prove that one thing happened, and how they went about it was to prove that George Zimmerman had reason. Who cares about the reason? They needed to prove that the action was murder. I would have showed the jury how Zimmerman was capable and able to stop Trayvon Martin without murdering him.
    I was taught in my Karate classes how to kill someone, but I was also taught how not to kill them. I couldn’t use the defense that was how I was taught, and I couldn’t stop. My Sensei made it a point to tell us our legal obligation to stop.
    I’m not saying that Georg Zimmerman should have stopped pulling the trigger, but the prosecution should have done research on what other capabilities Zimmerman could have used. They are talking about a civil trial, but I doubt the Martins will want Trayvon’s dirty laundry streamed out to the public.
    http://www.buzzfeed.com/evanmcsan/civil-case-against-zimmerman-in-florida-has-little-chance-of

Comments are closed.