I missed it!

Sunday Night Football! Last night I was watching the Eagles ver. Dollass game. It was the fourth quarter, and I was having trouble keeping my eyes opened, sorry to say. The game was exciting, but my dosage was wearing off.

There were less than three minutes left and the referees were reviewing a fumble that I missed, my eyes were closed for a second. I looked at the clock and thought the game was going into overtime. I needed something to keep my eyes opened for a fifth quarter.

It was past time to take the dog out, so I figured a brisk walk would help me stay awake. I usually take him for a quarter mile walk before turning in. We went out thinking just a short walk, but before I knew it the dog was pulling me around the block. We got home and the game was over.

“What, What Happened!”

I missed it???

After the review the Eagles kept the ball and, “the next play they scored and held on to win the game.”???

If you don’t know why the Eagles Fans hate Dallas so much, you must have missed the 80s. The Cowboys kept bucking the Eagles out of the post season in the 80s. The Eagles Fans are an extraordinary group of characters, a few weeks ago I saw a spoof film on the Fox pregame show. They included a seen from a half time show when the Eagles Fans booed and threw snow balls at Santa.

“What gives him the right to be so jolly, when the Eagles are losing.”

That’s my defense.

“Why I shot my dog”

I feel I should let you know that Chancy Boy is alive and well? I write mostly fiction?

http://espn.go.com/nfl/recap?gameId=400791734

Chance on Kitchen floor